SlothBoogie Guestmix #003 – Tronik Youth

“The idea behind the mix is to showcase some of the tracks that were being played in the weird vacuum after disco died and before house began. These tracks were to define the sound that the dj’s in Chicago would use as the building blocks for what became house… many of the sounds and fx that these tunes have would be utilised in the tracks that went on to dominate dance music in the mid to late 80’s.

These tracks would inspire the Dj’s and producers of the Chicago area to start making their own music, replayed on cheap drum machines and keyboards, this would be the dawn of house. Frankie Knuckles even replayed the middle eight of Electra’s – Feel Good and used it as the basis of his track “Your Love”
Enjoy!” – Tronic Youth

1 Lonzine Wright – Stop The Taxi
2 Sinnamon – I Need You Now
3 Wuf Ticket – The Key (Dub Version)
4 Jago – I’m Going To Go (Instrumental)
5 Klein + M.B.O – MBO Theme
6 Visual – The Music Got Me (Instrumental)
7 Electra – Feels Good (Carrots & Beets)
8 Gwendolyn – Come To Me (Farley Mix)
9 Wet – That’s The Game |(Instrumental)
10 Alias – Civil Defense (Dub)
11 Trophy – Slow Flight (Instrumenta)
12 Jesse Velez – Girls Out On The Floor (Dub)
13 The Cage Feat.Nona Hendryx – Do You What You Wanna Do
14 Robert Gorl – A Ist Wieder Da
15 Soft Cell – A Man Could Get Lost
16 SFX – Fast Cars