They Built It: The Chicago Way (Mixed by Homework)


Homework take us back in time with their latest mixtape called They Built It: The Chicago Way. The guys put it together to celebrate and promote their residency at Backstage every Saturday at Amsterdam’s Chicago Social Club – and features some of their favorite (Chicago) house classics from the heydays.

Tracklist after the jump>>>

1. Farley Jackmaster Funk – It’s You (House Mix)
2. Femme Fion – Jack The House
3. Kissing The Pink – Certain Things Are Likely (Garage)
4. Wired – To The Beat Of The Drum (On The Burn Mix)
5. Nitro Deluxe – This Brutal House (US Version)
6. Hercules – 7 Ways (Vocal Mix)
7. Colonel Abrams – Trapped (Dance Version)
8. J.M. Silk – Shadows Of Your Love (House Mix)
9. Boris Badenough – Hey Rocky (Extended Mix)
10. Thompson & Lenoir – Can’t Stop The House
11. The Todd Terry Project – Just Wanna Dance
12. Tyree – Acid Over (Tyree’s Mix)
13. Full House – Communicate (Club Mix)
14. D-Train – You’re The One For Me (Vocal Version)
15. Adonis – No Way Back
16. Cultural Vibe – Ma Foom Baby (Love Chant Version)
17. The Movement – The Movement
18. Jellybean – The Real Thing (West 26th Street Mix)
19. Inner City – Big Fun (Les Adams Remix)