Julio Bashmore – Knockin’ Boots Album + New single Holding On feat. Sam Dew

Julio Bashmore has fiiiinally announced his album coming on 10th July and to give us a taste of what’s to come there’s also a brand new single to get things going called Holding On. Its a great poppy amalgamation of some sultry singing from Sam Dew with some loopy disco strings and stomping basslines. This is probably our favourite from his new album tracks so far!

The 12 tracker will be released on his own Broadwalk Records and features a host of collaborations with new vocal talents, BIXBY (‘Let Me Be Your Weakness’, ‘Kong’), J’DANNA (‘Rhythm of Auld’, ‘Simple Love’), JULIE MENDOZA (‘She Aint’), OKMALUMKOOLKAT (‘Umuntu’) and SEVEN DAVIS JR. (‘For Your Love’) across the twelve tracks.

Let us know what you think!

Pre-order Knockin’ Boots on iTunes

1. Knockin Boots
2. Holding On (ft. Sam Dew)
3. She Aint (ft. Julie Mendoza)
4. Let Me Be Your Weakness (ft. Bixby)
5. Rhythm Of Auld (ft. J’Danna)
6. For Your Love (ft. Seven David Jr)
7. What’s Mine Is Mine
8. Bark
9. Umuntu (ft. Okmalumkoolkat)
10. Simple Love (ft. J’Danna)
11. Kong (ft. Bixby)
12. You & Me