The Chemical Brothers – Sometimes I Feel So Deserted

Welcome back Chemical Brothers!

The hype machines started turning last night as The Chemical Brothers’ gave us a taster of Born In The Echoes, their eighth studio album. The taster came in the shape of the album opening track “Sometimes I Feel So Deserted”, a lean, mean rave machine of an opener!

Sometimes I Feel So Deserted is available as an iTunes instant grat track on 24th April with pre-orders of the album. We can’t wait to hear more of the album especially given that it will feature a stellar cast of collaborators including previous guests Q-Tip (Go – a track that will be accompanied by a video directed by Michel Gondry) and Ali Love as well as first time visitors to the studio – St. Vincent, Cate Le Bon and Beck.


Born In The Echoes track listing:

1. Sometimes I Feel So Deserted
2. Go (featuring Q-Tip)
3. Under Neon Lights (featuring St. Vincent)
4. EML Ritual (featuring Ali Love)
5. I’ll See You There
6. Just Bang
7. Reflexion
8. Taste of Honey
9. Born In The Echoes (featuring Cate Le Bon)
10. Radiate
11. Wide Open (featuring Beck)