SlothBoogie Guestmix #041 – Lonely Boy

Futureboogie start off their 2015 release schedule with a stylish twisted disco track from Lonely Boy, AKA Joshua Heath. If you don’t know about Lonely Boy then here’s a little background… the Californian producer has a track record for finely crafted house music on labels like Miguel Migs’ Salted Music and the Inland Knights’ Drop Music. His Lonely Boy moniker has yielded music for Culprit and Winding Road, and this FBR release comes backed with an epic remix from The Emperor Machine.

‘I Like Disco’ is as addictive as it gets with that vocal hook worming its way deep into your brain. Accompanied by a strutting bassline and unnerving breakdowns this is a sure fire party jam. B-side ‘The Subtle Frenzy’ is also killer!
Grab it now on Juno.

Get to know Lonely Boy’s sound even better with this great hour long mix – ‘I Like Disco, Among Other Things’

1. Plastic Romance – Motor City Drum Ensemble Dub
2. Moments in Life (16 Bit Lolitas Remix) – Navar
3. Call (Downtown Party Network Remix) – Tantsui feat. Therr Maitz
4. Let’s Dance and Freak – Kerrier District
5. I Like Disco – Lonely Boy
6. The Subtle Frenzy – Lonely Boy
7. Boa – Ashworth
8. Stars (Guy J Remix) – Barry Jamieson
9. Patience Please – Matthew Dekay
10. Flocon de Neige – Worakls
11. Lonely Planet – Nautiluss

Lonely Boy

Northern Sloths Podcast #3 – PBR Streetgang (2020 Vision)

For 6 months, we are presenting you with the very best of northern DJ talent in the Northern Sloths podcast series. Next in the series is 2020 Vision favourites and Leeds legends, PBR Streetgang. Tom Thorpe and Bonar Bradberry have been rocking dancefloors all around the world, and here, they will rock your bedroom/living room/afterparty/shed/dungeon/(you get the picture…)

Next in the series will be Leeds boy done-good/Madtech aficionado, Josh Butler

Tweet me @EdnaskiMusic

SlothBoogie Guestmix #40 – La.Ga.Sta.


Our series continues with those petrol headed Greek friends of ours at the Last Gas Station blog… otherwise known on the information superhighway as ‘La.Ga.Sta’!
Its got some seriously great tunes on there that we’re crazy about too so lets get stuck right in!

Tracklist for SlothBoogie Guestmix #40 – La.Ga.Sta.:
01. Daniel. T. – Wingin’ It
02. Lexx – Turning Tides
03. Man Power – Renamed
04. The Black Madonna – Stay
05. The Juan MacLean – I’ve Waited So Long
06. Waldemar Schwartz – La Taza De Oro
07. HNNY – Oma Doris
08. Klaves – People
09. Midland – Before We Leave
10. Daniel Avery – Knowing We’ll Be Here (KiNK Remix)
11. Baio – Missive
12. Soul Clap feat. Robert Owens – Misty (Club Mix)
13. Museum Of Love – The Who’s Who Of Who Cares
14. Lauer – Ward
15. Palms Trax – Forever
16. Julio Bashmore – Simple Love (feat. J’Danna)
17. Caribou – Can’t Do Without You (Tale Of Us & Mano Le Tough Remix)