Art Department – Natural Selection

The Canadian duo Art Department will be returning this winter with a brand new album called Natural Selection that will also see them squeeze in a world tour. The pair will be releasing the follow up to “The Drawing Board” not with Crosstown Rebels like last time but with No.19 and you should keep an eye for it on the 18th November. Expect to hear Aquarius Heaven and baby bodied Seth Troxler on there too…

Check out the little teaser video below and the world tour flyer below that to catch them in a mega club near you.

Natural Selection Tour

Eastern Electrics 2014 – 1st Wave Line Up & Location Announcement

The first wave of acts for the Eastern Electrics Festival 2014 have just been announced and its looking like another great party is on its way come Saturday 2nd August. The organisers have brought in Art Department, Ellen Allien, Kerri Chandler, Chart topper Route 94, Tania Vulcano and tINI to get the ball rolling before the final the full 30 extra jocks are announced.

The return of the mighty Eastern Electrics festival in 2014 brings with it some minor tweaks and changes to guarantee another fitting summer home for the best in Electronic music. The location has moved again to Hatfield House in Hertfordshire… about 20 minutes out of London by train and only a minutes walk from the train station to the festival site.

Promoter Rob Star says “The new venue also means that we can retain all of the attractions that made last year’s event at Knebworth so special, including the Electric City, the fairground rides, the bespoke stages and our favourite pub the Star of EE. Hatfield House ticks all the boxes for us and we’re certain that this will be the first of many Eastern Electrics Festival events here. Welcome to your new EE home!”

Buy Eastern Electric Festival 2014 Tickets

10 Years of Crosstown Rebels

Listening back to this compendium of tracks released on Crosstown Rebels from the last 10 years reminds you just how amazing the output of this label has been!

Crosstown Rebels celebrate their 10th birthday in style with a three CD collection spanning over thirty of their best records from deep in their vaults. Their quality hasn’t gone un-noticed though and they were named label of the year 2013 in the Ibiza DJ Awards and Resident Advisor’s No 1 label in 2011. Some would even go as far as to say they are arguably the most established and renowned house and techno label of our time.

This collection is laced with nostalgia and documents its brightest and boldest moments while revisiting some classic and early releases from Maceo Plex, Seth Troxler, Jamie Jones, Tiga, Soul Clap and Art Department alongside more obscure yet still unforgettable material from Andre Kraml, Pier Bucci, Minilogue and Deniz Kurtel.

Grab this slice of history from the 24th February.


01 Amirali – Beautiful World
02 Fur Coat feat. Cari Golden – You And I
03 Ali Love feat. Kali – Emperor
04 Kiki & Silversurfer feat. Captain Comatose – Shake Off
05 André Kraml feat. Schad Privat – Safari
06 Maceo Plex – Can’t Leave You
07 Jamie Jones feat. Ost & Kjex – Summertime
08 Pier Bucci – Hay Consuelo (Samin Remix)
09 Tiga – Pleasure From The Bass (Subb-an Remix)
10 Deniz Kurtel feat. Jada – The L Word
11 N/A Feat Rosina – Fables & Fairytales (Deniz Kurtel Remix)
12 Art Department – Without You

01 Seth Troxler – Love Never Sleeps
02 Dyed Soundorom feat. Aaron Carl – Naked
03 Guti & Dubshape – Every Cow Has A Bird
04 Russ Yallop – Rock Me
05 Jamie Jones – You!
06 The Royal We – Party Guilt
07 Art Department feat. Soul Clap & Osunlade – We Call Love
08 Maceo Plex – Frisky
09 Jamie Jones – Moan & Groan
10 Deniz Kurtel featuring Guests Of Nature – Yeah
11 Soul Clap – Break 4 Life

01 Maceo Plex – Vibe Your Love
02 Francesca Lombardo – Sofiel
03 Chic Miniature – Escandalo
04 Mathew Jonson – Dayz
05 Sis – Faces
06 Mlle Caro & Franck Garcia – Far Away (Jennifer Cardini & Shonky Remix)
07 Minilogue – Hitchhikers Choice
08 Inxec vs. Droog – Westbound
09 Jennifer Cardini & Shonky – Tuesday Paranoia
10 Hiem – She’s The One (Mathew Jonson Circles In Time Remix)