Kyodai – Vengo Loco

After the huge success of the HNNY Edits on Local Talk its now time for the second volume in Local Talk edits/reworks series!

This time around the team link up with Berlin based duo Kyodai to deliver reworks of their own favourite Local Talk releases. Among the 9 tracks you’ll find a brand new Kyodai track Vengo Loco which we’ve premiered up above… some tribal business that will give your dancefloor some trippy bouncy Latin heat!
All 9 tracks tend to lean towards the heavy and raw end of the House spectrum which you can check out in the Rework Album minimix below.
Grab the full pack over on Beatport on the 30th October.

The Sunday Chill : HNNY – Cheer Up, My Brother

The Swedish chill experts at Omena get ready to celebrate their first birthday with this 7″ single from HNNY taken from his album “Sunday”… So its pretty much perfect for our Sunday Chill playlist!
The ten track debut album continues an ongoing partnership between HNNY and Omena Records and long may that fruitful partnership continue if we get to enjoy treats like this!
Grab Sunday in May.

A1. Sunday
A2. Here We Go !
A3. Cheer Up My Brother
A4. You Feeling Alright
A5. Memory Tape One
B1. There Is No One Else
B2. Sylvia
B3. Memory Tape Two
B4. Eagle’s House
B5. My Baby

Dirtytwo – Moody (HNNY Edit) FREE DOWNLOAD

Firm SlothBoogie favourite HNNY has put out this cheeky little edit of Dirtytwo’s track ‘Moody’. In true style he takes the track from a dancefloor destroyer to a more subtle burner – nevertheless still firmly rooted in the dance.

It’s to push his new ‘HNNY edits’ release on Local Talk – every tracks a corker so head over and grab yourself a chunk of the action. 

Thanks to Thump for the heads up.