J.Wiltshire False Awakening (Clubby Tool Mix)

A really nice slice of techy electro from the Hypercolour stable for you this rainy Sunday afternoon. J.Wiltshire’s False Awakening is an 808 work out and, with what I assume is his dulcet tones, solid, interesting & sonically vibrant. This release fits nicely in the fold with the works of label mate Luke Vibert and the rest. The stand out track on the EP is the ‘Clubby Tool Mix’ – as it’s name suggests – aimed squarely at the late night floor. Notable remixes from Tuff City Kids add a more ‘standard’ house feeling, but nevertheless still a formidable remix well worth your ears.

Eats Everything – Fries With That?

Eats Everything has teamed up with the lads at Hypercolour to bring you a proper lads banquet of bangers! The bangathon comes as a 2CD package cunningly named Main Course and Dessert… Get your teeth round a pair of minimixes below and if you’re still hungry for more then head over to Eats Everything’s website for the compilation and loads of stupid deluxe packages that are out now to buy.

If you missed his recent Boiler Room in a Chip Shop then catch that lolfest again at the bottom!

1. Neville Watson – Red Light Fever
2. Flux Mode – Tumba
3. S.W.A.T. – Rites Of Passage
4. Arun Verone – The Coming (Keep It Coming)
5. Joeski – Mind Body & Soul
6. Herbert – Got To Be Movin’ (On The Dancefloor)
7. Tusqavna – We Don’t Know You (Silicone Soul Remix)
8. Nikola Gala – The Phunk
9. Oushe – Daveena
10. Little By Little – Stress
11. Quell – The Regular
12. Radio Slave – Repeat Myself
13. Daniel Trim – Asimo
14. Mr. G – Mangos In Season
15. Roberto – First Principles (Eats Everything’s Derrick Carter – Where Ya At Acapella & Synthapella Mash up Reebeef)
16. Decius – Gay Futures
17. Kingpin Cartel – Ghetto

1. Korda – Move Your Body (To The Sound)
2. The Creator Session – Body & Soul
3. Djaimin – Open The Door (DJ Shorty Zanzibar Stomper Mix)
4. Jump – Funkatarium
5. G.O.D LTD – Untitled
6. The Kick Junkie – Kick It In (Wicked Mix)
7. G-Man – Quo Vadis
8. Robotman – Never (DBX Mix)
9. PMT – Gyromancer
10. Doug Lazy – Rollin On (SPS Dub)
11. Aleem – Filtri Organi (Main Mix)
12. Jose Nunez – Mama Love (Original Mix)
13. Mambo – Do You Want Me Do You Want Me (Mudmens Dirty Mix)
14. Voices of Life – The Word Is Love (Silk’s Anthem Of Life)

Eats Everything Boiler Room Bristol DJ Set by brtvofficial

Cayam – No Stress (Version 2)

Introducing Cayam to the Hypercolour family, a new artist coming to the stable fully formed, with an impressive debut of superior techno tinged tracks that are designed for the more discerning dancefloors.
This 3 tracker is taken from Hypedigi042 which will be released at the end of the month on 24th March.