Joakim – This is my life (Official Video)

We’re big meme and internet silliness fans here at SB… So its no surprise we’re in love with Joakim’s new video for ‘This is my life’. Made by super creative force Fafi it takes us on a journey through pop culture through a imaginary computer screens, instagram accounts and stupid face swapped videos!
The EP is out now and also comes with a more chilled remix done with Kindness that you can stream over on the FADER.


Joakim – Nothing Gold (Video)

Joakim‘s hazy laid back plodder Nothing Gold gets a strange and wonder inducing video. Looking forward to Joakim’s short visit to London soon at The Nest on 25th May… should be a special one!

Aeroplane – “We Can’t Fly – The Remixes”

Whereas ‘Superstar’, ‘Without Lies’ and ‘My Enemy’ – the other singles from Aeroplane’s highly acclaimed debut album “We Can’t Fly” – all came accompanied by their own remix packages, both “We Can’t Fly” and “Caramellas” never received any official remix treatment. So the powers that be decided to put an end to that. Two monster remixes from no other than Cassius and Joakim. Both look set to be huge anthems in the making!
Get your summer started when they come out on the 23rd of April.

1. Aeroplane – Caramellas (Joakim Remix)
2. Aeroplane – We Can’t Fly (Cassius Remix)
3. Aeroplane feat. Chromeo – She’s a Superstar
4. Aeroplane – Without Lies (Breakbot Remix)
5. Aeroplane – My Enemy (Rex The Dog Remix)
6. Aeroplane – Superstar (The Krays Remix)
7. Aeroplane – Without Lies (Black Van Remix)
8. Aeroplane – My Enemy (Green Velvet ‘Love My Enemy’ Remix)

Download: Aeroplane – Caramellas (Joakim Dub)

JOAKIM – Nothing Gold (Todd Terje mix)

Here’s to your first day going back to normality/work after a 4 day bank holiday marathon not sucking too much! If it did suck a lot then at least there’s some brand new Todd Terje in the air in the form of a summery hazy disco remix of Joakim’s Nothing Gold. Rolling in at a lush 9 minutes this is just what the goodtimes hangover doctor ordered!