Doc Daneeka ft Seven Davis Jr – What’s It Gonna Be? Remix EP

Props to Ten Thousand Yen on the awesome remix pack that’s just dropped to refresh Doc Daneeka – What’s It Gonna Be EP featuring Seven Davis Jr. These latest reworks are absolute fire and go in perfectly different directions!

Andrés takes you down a thumping yet very deep house route that uses the hushed vocals of Seven Davis Jr. and some lovely new basslines to give you a brand new 10 minute journey. Earl Jeffers leads you in a much bouncier direction with a huge build up of pitch bent strings that drops into a classic house whomping bassline (can’t wait to see how this goes down on a dancefloor!) Finally we’ve got Doc Daneeka himself doing another DUB version that will make those bass bins WORK!


Seven Davis Jr – ‘Good Vibes’ Feat. Julio Bashmore

So many people we’ve talked to about Seven Davis Jr are sooooo excited for his Universes album. Here’s another slice of fast paced looped up energy that we’ve come to expect from the in demand producer. ‘Good Vibes’ features old buddy Julio Bashmore and it tears through your speakers in a whirlwind of kicks and licks that recalls Daft Punk at their best… (Have you listened to that Dad rock album again since it came out? Yeh us neither…)

Universes will be out on the 24th July.
Grab it on pre-order from Ninja Tune direct if you know what’s good for you!

Seven Davis Jr – ‘Sunday Morning’

There’s so much love for Seven Davis Jr. out there at the moment and we’re definitely part of that crew thanks to his unclassifiable raw sound that bounces around various feel good moments. Take this new one called Sunday Morning from his new album ‘Universes’ with its bumping bass and teasing vocals that just gets under your skin and gets well addictive!
Can’t wait to hear more from the LP which comes out on Ninja Tunes on the 24th July.

Track Listing (CD) –

1. Imagination
2. Freedom
3. Sunday Morning
4. Everybody Too Cool
5. Good Vibes ft. Julio Bashmore
6. Be A Man ft. fLako
7. Fighters
8. Afterlife ft. Kutmah
9. No Worries
10. Welcome Back

Doc Daneeka feat. Seven Davis Jr – “What’s It Gonna Be” (Official Video)

The Ten Thousand Yen label boss returns with a belter of an EP called Mine to Mistress. Giving everyone a sneaky peek at what might be on its way on his debut solo album we are treated to four essential cuts, two of which feature the vocals of the man of the moment Seven Davis Jr.

This EPs got it all… From the low slung housey ‘What’s It Gonna Be’ to the disco-stomping ‘Together’ of the A-Side. To the acid infused ‘Ghost Text’ and finishing up with a slower paced abstract R&B track ‘I Promise’ of the B-Side… There’s definitly something for everyone here!

What’s It Gonna Be (Feat Seven Davis Jr)
Ghost Text
I Promise